Wk 1 – Art Experience – Landscapes with a Corpse

As I brainstormed ideas for this project, I ultimately decided on a car accident. Even though drinking or texting while driving is against the law, people do it all the time. There can be several distractions when driving and this could potentially lead to a car accident, killing innocent pedestrians. Posing in this type of setting was a little awkward, as a sweet couple happened to be walking by as this photoshoot occurred. I could tell they honestly believed something bad had happened, but were relieved to see me sit up. As I was laying there, it really made me think of what if this was actually the way I died. Although most people do not think about how they will kick the bucket, dying due to a car accident is definitely possible, and unfortunately even common.

Leave a Reply

